The Student Room Group

So I am starting As physics and I slept through GCSE

I don't mean that I didn't work hard in GCSE, well I kind of didn't but that's not the point...I just came to realize that I didn't really think as deeply or question what I learnt in GCSE physics as much as I should've done. So for example, can some please explain as truthfully as possible what electricity is ( it's current but then what is current, current is flow electron and electron is actually made up of charge which is coulombs??) right now for me these are just words and at GCSE I would've just gone with it cause I did last minute revision and I gave myself no time to process the depth of it but I feel as though I am lacking the basic concept and understanding now.
If you were to explain to a total newb how would you describe what charge/ coulomb is and also with detail?

This next question might be stupid af...but what's the difference between flow of electrons and free electrons? Free electrons in metal, when metal is heated, diffuse out and collide with other atom...this is correct right? So doesn't this mean that there is a flow/movement of electrons which is the same as current???