Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Question about UK visa

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Hi everybody,

I'm a vet from Bosnia and Herzegovina who would like to come in UK to take RCVS exam and hopefully get a vet job.

Since I am not EU citizen and my faculty is not RCVS approved I am aware that I would have to sit and pass RCVS exam.

My questions are all about visas for UK. I already visited gov.uk website to see what type of visa would be most appropriate for my case. I could not find any that suits my needs.

- I cannot apply for Tier 2 visa because I am not highly qualified in UK. That means I cannot search for a job as a vet.

- Tier 4 visa is also not for my case because it requires CAS number which I cannot have because I would be on some kind on EMS in UK with veterinary practices not vet schools (so I wouldn't be university student)

- Tier 5 visa is for some other countries (not for mine) and for young people below 30 yrs (I am little older than that..).

- I am not permitted to work anything (even voluntarily) on standard visitor visa and that would be essential because I would have to support myself while preparing for exam.

- I don't have relatives there so I can't ask for a family visa.

I cannot even plan to move in UK without this big issue solved...

I would really appreciate any help with this matter.