Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Temporary absence questionnaire

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

I'm an Italian student. I always been resident in Italy since I was born. I went to the USA for a semester more than one year ago for studying. This is the first time I apply for the loan and In order to be precise I wrote it in the section where I was asked about my residence during the three years before the start of the course that I went to the USA for studying. I realised that I should not have written it because it was a temporary absence and my residence remained in Italy. They sent me a temporary absence questionnaire to complete. I did it and attached other documents to prove it. Howeve, I would like to get a confirmation, because my future depends on that and I am really concerned about it.
    Thank you for the attention,
    Kind regards,

Hi giuligiuli

You have done the correct thing by declaring your absence and completing the form. The assessors will now process the application, if anything further is required they will write to you. If the application is approved you will get an award letter by post. If you would like to check on the status of it please call the EU team: 0141 243 3570

Thank you Pamela.