Just one sec...
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Voluntary Work help

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
Take our short survey, £100 of Amazon vouchers to be won! 23-09-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I am currently doing a access course and plan to apply for adult nursing at magee.
    Please xan someone give ne some advice on what voluntary work i should do?
    I have no experience in caring and i need to do some voluntary for my ps and interview.
    Ive called to a voluntarily org who gave me a list. Can anyone plz advise what would be the best for different examples? Thank you 😄

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kitty6020)
    Hi. I am currently doing a access course and plan to apply for adult nursing at magee.
    Please xan someone give ne some advice on what voluntary work i should do?
    I have no experience in caring and i need to do some voluntary for my ps and interview.
    Ive called to a voluntarily org who gave me a list. Can anyone plz advise what would be the best for different examples? Thank you 😄
    Personally i think you should volunteer in a care home and/or a hospice, it definitely demonstrates that you want to be a nurse and shows you care about older people and those in need. Maybe you should also volunteer at a children's ward in a hospital or something like that?

ReputationRep:
    Thanks anon, i will look into older care in the area. Not sure tho if i can help out on children's ward. Really need to do sum thin that'll tick all the boxes and give me plenty to talk about.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kitty6020)
    Thanks anon, i will look into older care in the area. Not sure tho if i can help out on children's ward. Really need to do sum thin that'll tick all the boxes and give me plenty to talk about.
    A hospice is a good place as it involved people of all ages and all kinds of needs depending on the persons condition. So i think thats the best option?