Just one sec...
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

After repeating final year twice I failed my degree... Does it count?

Announcements Posted on
Take our short survey, £100 of Amazon vouchers to be won! 23-09-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hey

Between 2009 and 2014 I studied a degree in Multimedia, Computing & Design but after my 3rd attempt at final year I failed the degree after giving up as I had only chosen to take on the degree naively to go to university for the experience.

I have always wanted to study medicine and for example specific universities say you can enter at graduate level using you degree as long as its your first degree.

Seeing as I failed the first degree and technically I was working full time for the duration of that degree I do not have it on my CV but will this affect my application?

Gary

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GaryCr91)
    Hey

Between 2009 and 2014 I studied a degree in Multimedia, Computing & Design but after my 3rd attempt at final year I failed the degree after giving up as I had only chosen to take on the degree naively to go to university for the experience.

I have always wanted to study medicine and for example specific universities say you can enter at graduate level using you degree as long as its your first degree.

Seeing as I failed the first degree and technically I was working full time for the duration of that degree I do not have it on my CV but will this affect my application?

Gary
    How badly did you fail if I may ask?
    You generally need a 2:1 or above in a degree to get onto graduate entry medicine with loads of experience in a health care setting.
    I'm warning you now though, GEM is a lot more competitive than applying fresh out of A Levels.