Just one sec...
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Should I put this on my CV?!

Announcements Posted on
Take our short survey, £100 of Amazon vouchers to be won! 23-09-2016

ReputationRep:
    I've just started a masters degree in political science in Germany and although i love the country etc. I really dont enjoy being a skint student again....And im not even sure if itll help me find a job anymore.... I graduated a few years ago, and although i do have 2 + years experience working for a charity, it was only tempoary job and spent the last 2 years working as a staff manager in retail. I have a lot of volunteer experience but that was a couple of years ago now.

I thought id love being a student again, but i really dont.

I now want to start applying for jobs in england and would be willing to quit/ delay my masters degree. But how do i explain that im willing to quit my masters in a job interview???

Should i just leave it off my CV? I could put that im still working as a staff manager in uk. Or should i include it, and explain the masters degree simply isnt for me and would like to work?

The types of jobs i want - support worker for charity £21,000/ HR/ any office based or charity job hopefully outside of London- maybe bristol or manchester etc.

Please help! I cant ask the uni career advisor so you lot will have to do 😀

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't put on your course as it will look like your or available until the Autumn of 2017 or you have quit the course within weeks of it starting (which will sometime cause a question mark over judgement/commitment).

But you can't lie on your CV and say your are doing a job that you aren't doing now.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: