Just one sec...
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Repeat module with attendance

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
Take our short survey, £100 of Amazon vouchers to be won! 23-09-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hi i am in first year and have failed two modules! Throughout the year I had a hit a time when I went rock bottom due to something's at home. I submitted NEC's which backed up what was going on. I'm currently seeking to know will I. E allowed to go into my second year with these two failed modules or will I. E doing 40 credits this whole year in order to be on my second year?

ReputationRep:
    Your uni is best placed to advise as different unis have different policies.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Port128)
    Hi i am in first year and have failed two modules! Throughout the year I had a hit a time when I went rock bottom due to something's at home. I submitted NEC's which backed up what was going on. I'm currently seeking to know will I. E allowed to go into my second year with these two failed modules or will I. E doing 40 credits this whole year in order to be on my second year?
    Hi @Port128,

Sorry to hear this, it's probably best if you contact a member of your school's team. If you DM me on here with your school and course information then I can give you the contact information for whoever you need to get a hold of.

Cheers
    Tim - NTU TSR Rep

(Original post by Port128)
    Your department should tell you and we cnat really second guess what your department decides.

The rules are contained here

https://www4.ntu.ac.uk/adq/document_...ook/138197.pdf

Its at paragraphs 35 to 48.

We dont know what your results were, but they will ake into acount your circumstances, your previous performance and by how much you failed.

1. If you were very close to the 40% needed, then they cna give you a compensated pass. Think,38,39%.