Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

How to improve my cv

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

I need help in improving my cv as I cant seem to find a job anywhere. im 16 so looking for a part time job somewher and I think there must be something wrong with my cv and need to see if theres anything I can add to it?

my cv:

personal details here like my number and email address etc.

I'm currently studying BTEC Business at college.
    A highly ambitious individual with excellent communication skills and a good background in customer services.
    I'm skilled in dealing with problems in a resourceful manner and I'm always willing to learn new skills. I'm a self-motivated, organized, mature, responsible, reliable and friendly worker. I'm able to work in a busy environment and produce high standards of work. I can successfully carry out instructions and build a good relationship with colleagues.
    Personal strengths, qualities and skills:
    • Experience in working alongside people in a different profession
    • Friendly and professional first point of contact
    • Ability to deal with various forms of communication i.e. telephone, e-mail or face-to-face
    • Build a strong rapport with colleagues
    • Ability to respond to time frames and deadlines with pace and accuracy
    • Able to promote through effective marketing strategies
    • Work effectively within a team as well as individually
    • Understand and work towards meeting personal goals and achievement
    • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills.
    • Demonstrate good leadership skills and management qualities.

Hobbies and interests:
    I enjoy playing sports like football, basketball and badminton; also, I like to play video games with my friends. I’m interested in fashion and love going shopping.

Work experience - August 2016 (Sonic Cars)