The Student Room Group

I feel like i will never achieve anything great in life.

I'm not good at any particular subject at school and i suck at maths even though i try my hardest and i feel like i wont get into the sixth form i want to go to because i cant achieve an A in maths or above. I dont have any good skills and im not good at anything. I dont really know who i want to be when i grow up, i thought doctor but now i dont even know, i just want to achieve something great and leave a trace of myself in history i dont want to be the average joe that history books dont remember. Sorry if i sound stupid, can someone tell me what to do, how can i achieve greatness?!
I think we all feel like that every once in a while.

What you've got to bear in mind is; you've young and have your whole life ahead of you. Standard advice, I know, but it's also the truth. Very few people know their strengths so early on in life, it's only later when you experience more that you get to become familiar with yourself.

Keep trying new things, work on what you need to do already, study as hard as you can, but also make sure you don't put too much pressure on yourself and enjoy life.
When I was younger I wanted to be a great scientist. Now I'd just like a job.
Reply 3
Original post by Callum323

Go with flow, just take it easy. :smile:

Maybe it's not you that's the problem here maybe you just need to brush up on your revision technique? Maybe make a weekly timetable to stay on top of everything and change the way you revise to do better. :smile: let me know if this was of any use. :biggrin:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
Original post by Callum323

Sorry I didn't mean to quote you this was aimed at the author :biggrin:

Posted from TSR Mobile
prove yourself wrong.
Reply 6
Original post by Anonymous