The Student Room Group

Skin Help

Hello!

I was wondering if anyone had any advice or experience regarding getting rid of acne scars, shrinking pores/getting rid of blackheads, and keratosis pilaris. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

**Disclaimer: I am a undergraduate student participating in a virtual ethnography assignment. You may or may not be quoted in my paper and if you would like to be omitted then please let me know (:
The BEST home made mask i've used is green tea with honey. What you do is take out the tea from the bag and put aome honey in it, mix them together and put it on your face for 15 mins. It gets a bit messy but worth it. Do this at least twice a week. Not only it helps with acne scars but also reduces the redness and is a great exfoliator for the skin too! It works wonders. Consistency is the key though! :smile:

Good luck! :biggrin:
Original post by 01student19
Hello!

I was wondering if anyone had any advice or experience regarding getting rid of acne scars, shrinking pores/getting rid of blackheads, and keratosis pilaris. (:

When you reach the age of puberty, breakouts is a normal thing. We have to remember that don’t touch your acne marks, otherwise it will remain forever. Things you can apply on your acne are:

Use Neutrogena face wash for acne
Murad Post-Acne Spot Lightening Gel
Mederma Scar Cream Plus
Clean & Clear Persa-Gel

Why I have mentioned these products name? Because natural remedies are found to be not useful. If you apply lemon, turmeric powder to your skin, they will dark your skin. They don’t remove the dark spot completely. My advice is to use above mentioned products. :smile:
(edited 7 years ago)
Reply 3