The Student Room Group

GCSE grades for pharmacy at UCL?

I took my GCSEs last summer in 2016, and I'm interested in doing Pharmacy at UCL, but I'm worried my grades are too low for such a good university. Does anyone have any idea of what grades they would be happy with, assuming I get the right A level grades (I'm currently studying Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Computing at AS level

My GCSEs:
Maths: A* A* (Linked Pair Pilot, think this counts as two grades?)
Further Maths: B
Statistics: A
English Lit: A
English Lang: A
Chemistry: A
Physics: A
Biology: A
R.E. : B
Computing: A*
History: B
Music: B
French: A
Chinese: A

Thanks in advance for any help/advice :smile:
GCSE requirements look to be B in English language and maths and C in a foreign language, which you meet!
(edited 7 years ago)
Original post by llamalover57
I took my GCSEs last summer in 2016, and I'm interested in doing Pharmacy at UCL, but I'm worried my grades are too low for such a good university. Does anyone have any idea of what grades they would be happy with, assuming I get the right A level grades (I'm currently studying Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Computing at AS level

My GCSEs:
Maths: A* A* (Linked Pair Pilot, think this counts as two grades?)
Further Maths: B
Statistics: A
English Lit: A
English Lang: A
Chemistry: A
Physics: A
Biology: A
R.E. : B
Computing: A*
History: B
Music: B
French: A
Chinese: A

Thanks in advance for any help/advice :smile:

They're definitely good enough. Your GCSE's are very good focus more on your A-Levels get better grades and you will get into UCL for Pharamacy then.
Original post by radarmaker
GCSE requirements look to be B in English language and maths and C in a foreign language, which you meet!

Original post by Illimitable
They're definitely good enough. Your GCSE's are very good focus more on your A-Levels get better grades and you will get into UCL for Pharamacy then.