The Student Room Group

Applying for medicine in Scottish Universities

Hi,I am an International student,I was thinking of applying to some universities in Scotland .Are there good chances for international students to apply to
Scottish Universities
Original post by aerako
Hi,I am an International student,I was thinking of applying to some universities in Scotland .Are there good chances for international students to apply to
Scottish Universities

St Andrews really likes international students from what I heard. Edinburgh is pretty open to international students as well. All the Scottish unis I've talked to really like international students so you won't be disadvantaged in that regard. But keep in my that for medicine, there are limited places for international students so the competition will be extremely high regardless.

Posted from TSR Mobile
If you meet the entry requirements which should be on the websites you have a good chance so go for it!
Reply 3
Hi,thanks...how can i find out how many seats are available for international students

Original post by wolfmoon88
St Andrews really likes international students from what I heard. Edinburgh is pretty open to international students as well. All the Scottish unis I've talked to really like international students so you won't be disadvantaged in that regard. But keep in my that for medicine, there are limited places for international students so the competition will be extremely high regardless.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by aerako
Hi,thanks...how can i find out how many seats are available for international students

It will vary every year but you can use previous years to gauge approximately how many places will be available this year. This information is usually available on the uni's website.
Reply 5
Thanks

It will vary every year but you can use previous years to gauge approximately how many places will be available this year. This information is usually available on the uni's website.