The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL applicants for 2018 entry

So I was wondering, is anyone out there in a similar boat to me who is applying to UCL for 2018 entry. This year after my A Levels I plan to do an Access course in Science as I did the wrong A Levels for Applied Medical Sciences and do some volunteering and go on a placement. Or maybe you're in your AS year?

:smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Yes, but in 2017.

2018 is so far away :moon:
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
Anyone out there? I know this thread is early but applications can begin in September and UCAS opens their 2018 entry section in June.
I'm applying for 2018, but I'm studying in a US high school and is interested in archaeology.
I want to apply to UCL for 2018, but I am currently in my AS year. I want to apply for Law.
Yeah I'm thinking of applying for planning and real estate in 2018

Posted from TSR Mobile
I will be applying to UCL for 2018 entry.
Reply 7
Yeah I'm thinking about applying to UCL for 2018, however the grades are quite high though
Reply 8
I'm also applying to UCL for 2018 entry. Does anyone know for courses which have a range of offer grades e.g. Social science (AAA-AAB) how they pick which grade they offer you. Will higher grades get higher offers?
Original post by nabrown
I'm also applying to UCL for 2018 entry. Does anyone know for courses which have a range of offer grades e.g. Social science (AAA-AAB) how they pick which grade they offer you. Will higher grades get higher offers?

Usually the following applicants get the lower offer:

1. (Common) - disadvantaged background (eg. State school, lots of improvement and passion, social housing)

2. (Rare) - perfect subject combinations eg. Taking CompSci to do CompSci at Uni (not 'neccessary' but the requirements are often lower with it)