The Student Room Group

History of Art Applicants 2018 - where are you applying?

Hi all, introduce yourself and tell us where you're applying!

University choices:
What subject(s) are currently studying?:
Predicted A2 grades:
AS grades:
GCSE grades:
Why History of Art?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hello all, I was just looking around and realised there isn't a thread for History of Art applicants this year so I made one!

I'm a gap year applicant and I've applied to Oxford, UCL (with material studies), Warwick, St Andrews and the Courtauld Institute!

I'm so excited for uni and would love to meet all of you in the same boat as me!! Where's everyone applied to - any offers or interviews yet?
(edited 6 years ago)
Reply 2
Hello! I am an international student!

I've applied to Oxford, UCL (offer received), St Andrews, Edinburgh (offer received), and Courtauld Institute!
What are everyone's offers and grades? so excited for this thread!
Reply 3
Original post by HOAapp
Hello! I am an international student!

I've applied to Oxford, UCL (offer received), St Andrews, Edinburgh (offer received), and Courtauld Institute!
What are everyone's offers and grades? so excited for this thread!

Hey HOAapp! It looks like we've got 4/5 similar choices (which is exciting!!!) I've also got offers (unconditional) from Warwick and UCL now, which I'm holding onto.

Where are you from? What made you decide to do history of art at uni? 💛
(edited 6 years ago)
Reply 4
Original post by aychow
Hey HOAapp! I'm a gap year applicant and i've achieved A*AAAa* with my EPQ being in architectural history. It looks like we've got 4/5 similar choices (which is exciting!!!) I've also got offers (unconditional) from Warwick and UCL now, which I'm holding onto.

Where are you from? What made you decide to do history of art at uni? 💛