The Student Room Group
Have you considered Middlesex? The university is not too good, but I'm reliably informed (by someone involved in its admissions process) that its courses in this field are good.
I have been told many negative things about LIPA but Liverpool is amazing. Know people who have been there for the 1 year course and loved it.
Reply 3
Im not an expert on the performing arts subject, however my cousin went to LIPA a few years ago for performing arts and absolutely loved it as did others on the course i knew through her. The only problem is the city (it can be a tad boring at times) but i guess i feel that way because i live here.
Reply 4
have you looked at Glamorgan? ranked Excellent - brand new multi million pound campus dedicated to the arts - the drama degree is very performance based apparently. If its performance youre after have a look at the foundation degree in bournemouth - its run like a mini drama school and has an amazing reputation.

good luck with your applications

p.s. I agree lipa is supposedly the best out of those.x
Thanks guys.
My application's being sent off today, I chose the 4 in the list and Roehampton yay.
I think I'd prob make up my mind about LIPA if I got an audition, but I've looked round Liverpool and I think I'd like it there. It's just soooo hard to get in to :frown:

I'll post if I get any offers and stuff :smile:
Reply 6
happydinosaur
I have been told many negative things about LIPA

Oh.. i was thinking about applying to LIPA. What negative things have you heard?
s+lky
Oh.. i was thinking about applying to LIPA. What negative things have you heard?

Just negative things about the worthyness of some of the courses. All depends on what you want from your time there really though and where you want to end up. What is right for one won't be right for others. I may have heard negative stories but also of great experiences. Plus it has the bonus of being in Liverpool which is an amazing city despite its reputation.
Reply 8