The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I have limited knowledge of LNAT, but I assume they all have a chance to see it. But some wont really care... lol.
Reply 2
Only 8 universities want the LNAT exam to be taken. The result of your LNAT exam will only be given to those universities. It is not passed onto any other university that does not require you to take the exam.
If you have any queries regarding the LNAT exam then i would recommend that you visit the LNAT website.
Good luck with the LNAT.

----------------------------------------
Member of the Law Society
Reply 3
Not sure about this, but do the other Universities not requiring LNAT still see my score? I'm applying to Nottingham, Oxford, UCL and Durham (they need LNAT), but also KCL and LSE (they don't).

hey!! i'm apllying for law too at every single one of these unis except for nottingham! :biggrin:
Reply 4
I'm going for law at Cam,LSE,Bristol,Notts,Warwick and Durham. Personally Dirham seems to be the best.
sad-ist
Not sure about this, but do the other Universities not requiring LNAT still see my score? I'm applying to Nottingham, Oxford, UCL and Durham (they need LNAT), but also KCL and LSE (they don't).

Snap. I've applied to exactly the same choices - so you're a gambler too then? :biggrin: :wink:

If they're not part of the LNAT consortium - then they won't see it.

LSE and Kings will not see any part of your LNAT exam/score. It is not a part of their admissions procedures [- 'yet']. Bear in mind the fact that future employers (e.g. City law firms) are likely to ask for your LNAT scores, but this is some way off!
Reply 6
LSE is supposed to be very good

It's a great place to study law. And it's my joint favourite - along with Oxford.

An LSE law degree opens doors.

Having said that - Oxbridge, LSE, UCL, Kings, Durham, Nottingham, Bristol, Warwick - are all amazing.
mobb_theprequel
It's a great place to study law. And it's my joint favourite - along with Oxford.