I mean its my main which i'll be majoring in the future. :smile:
Reply 3
october?
Reply 4
Hercules
october?

yea why? :s-smilie:
Reply 5
English Lang isn't as interesting as English Lit, because you don't get to read all those great novels etc.
Reply 6
Reading great novels is what infuriates me.
It depends what "interests" you! For me, I loved it-I found it really interesting and you find out there's a lot to the language we speak everyday that we don't know/think about! However, I am a language student-I find etymology really interesting, having studied latin and ancient Greek, so I'm biased! Saying that, the rest of my class didn't do other languages and like 95% of them stayed on to do it for A2 so there must be something in it! Personally I'd take Eng lang over Eng lit any day, but it's down to personal preference :smile: x
Reply 8
AS Level: :no:
A Level: :yep:
My whole class basically gave up with the subject as they found it so repetitive. I really enjoyed it at A2 though - it's a subject you have to be interested in. I hated it at AS which shows as I just scraped a C, but really enjoyed it at A2 which made me work my arse off - got an A overall.
Reply 9
If you're into novels and shakespear:take Eng Lit.
'' '' analysing texts and stuff:take Eng lang.
Reply 10