Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Job for one day a week?

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    hi basically im a student at college and my timetable is pretty heavy (maths, biology, chemistry and economics), i need time to do plenty of work as i want A's hopefully

I really only want to work one day a week (sat or sun) is this possible and do you think it will put alot of employers off?

can anyone give me websites where i can apply online?
    • 4 followers

ReputationRep:
    supermarkets? they often take on weekend staff
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    most places WANT people who can work saturdays or sundays - especially supermarkets
    • 8 followers

ReputationRep:
    Weekend end is wanted by supermarkets and also theres places wanting temporary christmas work so you can try and get something temporary.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    im not sure if most places would want you to work one day a week because they usually have a set minimum number of hours for you to work in a week ranging from 8-16 hours. But i think thats only for big companies. Ask around at small shops or restaurants, they might have some as ive seen my friend get a saturday job at a restaurant
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    I work at WH Smith - Sunday only. My job is just to change the charts every week, and to work the entertainment desk. I just went in and asked if there was a weekend job available and they said they needed somebody to work Saturday or Sunday or both.
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by randomgirl)
    supermarkets? they often take on weekend staff

yes but not always for only one day, many have minimum hours, I know Sainsburys has a minimum of 12 hours needed to work.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep: