The Student Room Group
Waterfront bar, King's College
King's College London
London

Detailed Info on Modules/Units/Subjects

Hi everyone

I'm currently studying law in Australia, and am applying to spend a year at KCL. For my application, I need to provide my uni with a list of subject/units that I wish to study, as well as the details of these (e.g. the actual content covered within each unit).

In Australia, we have what's called a handbook which lists details of topics covered, methods of assessment, etc. for each unit/subject. I emailed KCL about this and received a single sentence reply that "(they) do not offer this service" - very disappointing.

The reason I need this is because my uni needs to assess whether the subjects/units/modules I choose at King's are suitably similar in order to be able to credit these towards my degree. Can someone please help me out with this? I've searched everywhere on the website and all I get is a crappy list with unit titles, but nothing else :unsure:

Thanks to anyone that can help :smile:

Jon
Reply 1
There's a detailed list on the undergraduate intranet but you need kcl login details to get on to it.

They may require you to take certain modules anyway ... e.g. I know that exchange students from Germany and Belgium must take contract (with first years) and tort (with second and third years) and may choose two further options.

If you are interested in any particular modules I can pull the info off the intranet for you on those modules, but it would be a bit much to do it for every single one and the first year modules (contract, EU, public and criminal) aren't on there anyway since they are compulsory.
Waterfront bar, King's College
King's College London
London
Reply 2
Thankyou so much for your reply, that makes sense as to why I couldn't find it!