The Student Room Group

Help Me With My Choices!

Ok so I am going to be sending my UCAS application off soon, to apply for September 2009 universities in the U.K (I live in Australia atm, so I am counted as an international student I guess)

Anyway, I need some help selecting my top choices for universities, and as I am unable to get to the U.K until January I will be unable to see the universities and cities before applying.

I am applying to:
Leeds Metropolitan
Bristol UWE
Leicester University
Hull University
Keele University (already given me an offer)
Kingston (I hear this is a 'dead' university, poor student union etc...any input on this?)
Kent University

(Obviously I can only select 5, but these are the ones I think I will be choosing from) - Oh, an I am studying International Relations if that makes any difference.

I am looking for preferably a campus university, or at least a university which is very social + has a good student union, so it is easier to meet people etc.
I also want to be situated in, or nearby cities with good nightlife (clubs)/shopping, because I don't really want to have to travel to a different city all the time to enjoy my nights out...

Um, I guess that is pretty much all I am looking for with my choices, I have looked at the prospectus' for the course I want to do and it sounds good for most of them.

So, any advice!
Reply 1
Considering changing Leeds Met to Leeds University, but unsure as to whether I will get an offer :frown:
Reply 2
Having done some research on this particular course, maybe you could switch Kingston with Queen Mary University London???!
Reply 3
xoxoo
Having done some research on this particular course, maybe you could switch Kingston with Queen Mary University London???!

I have never actually heard of this university, but I shall look into it.

Is it a well known/rated university?
Reply 4
JDon
I have never actually heard of this university, but I shall look into it.

Is it a well known/rated university?