The Student Room Group
I'm aiming for the same position but I prefer to study MA advertising and marketing at Leeds, or MSc marketing at Exeter. To be honest you can't compare British universities to Swedish. If I were you I would go for general marketing at a better uni. Do you have business/marketing background?
Reply 2
So Goldsmiths is not very well regarded?

In Lund there is one year Master degree International Marketing and Brand Management. It looks very interesting...Maybe a word brand would increase my chances to become CBO :smile:

Do you think Lund is a good uni? I guess it will be my first choice. I cant afford UK top business schools :frown:

Yeah I studied marketing and international marketing during my bachelors. I have 5 months work experience as well.
Lund is good comparing Swedish universities to each other and I understand your budget problem but where do you intend to work in the future? Obviously British unis are more famous and known by companies than Swedish, besides classified degrees don't exist in Sweden. I hear a lot of companies ask for transcripts...our modules are pass/fail only.

They changed the grading system to IG, G, VG (Fail, Pass, Pass with distinct) last year but I'm not sure if it applies to master studies.

I guess every thing depends up on where you want to work.
Reply 4
Well I believe Lund is well known internationally as well, am I wrong? I'm not sure where I will work after it, as my only foreign language is English....But MSc is MSc, it wont hurt, right? :smile: Besides, I would have more international experience.

I have 2.1 from UK uni, maybe it would be enough...
You may be right, I guess I'm being picky then.. the Swe uni I'm attending now is 11th in Europe and I just can't consider doing pg at a university with lower rank.

You seem to have already made up your mind so just apply to Lund, you'll enjoy it. :smile:
Reply 6