Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Firm Insurance and Decline

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi im a bit of a newbie when it comes to this ucas business and i have had all my offers back.

when i go to accpet them it says pick either 1) Firm 2) Insurance 3) Decline

i was just wondering what does insurance mean and can i accept two or three offers ?

thanks
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    your insurance, is your back up choice to your firm choice,just in case you don't get the grades in your firm choice.if that makes sense.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    what happens if you only want to go to one uni, but you've applied to the regular 5? do you still have to pick an insurance?
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    So whatever course you most want to study put as your firm and then put your next favourite choice as your insurance. it's there as a back up in case you don't get the grades to get into your firm choice so it's suggested that the grade requirements for the insurance are lower.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by somnambulistic grace)
    what happens if you only want to go to one uni, but you've applied to the regular 5? do you still have to pick an insurance?
    Just put it as your firm choice and then choose a back up out of the remaining four. You might as well as it costs nothing and gives you something to fall back on in the event something with your exams goes wrong. You can decline it and not put an insurance but there's little point to doing that.
    • 12 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DaveParlour)
    Just put it as your firm choice and then choose a back up out of the remaining four. You might as well as it costs nothing and gives you something to fall back on in the event something with your exams goes wrong. You can decline it and not put an insurance but there's little point to doing that.