The Student Room Group
Students in halls, University of Lincoln
University of Lincoln
Lincoln
Visit website
Reply 1
one of my flatmates from last year does International Relations, he seemed to enjoy it, trips included NY and geneva i think. He never seemed to do much work in the first year...but then again not many people did either hehe!
Students in halls, University of Lincoln
University of Lincoln
Lincoln
Visit website
Reply 2
i did politics, very small amount of work in first year, a bit more in 2nd year, and lots more in third year
Reply 3
Im a second year IR student and it is a really great course, i havent any many bad things about this course, there are some great lecturers and units. You will enjoy it. Just beware of the Criminology students and researching :biggrin:
Well this thread made me feel better... I thought I was going to be teh only one studying heh
Reply 5
Dougy_S
one of my flatmates from last year does International Relations, he seemed to enjoy it, trips included NY and geneva i think. He never seemed to do much work in the first year...but then again not many people did either hehe!

Your forgetting the flat mate that actually did polotics lol! louise,

although she enjoyed it most the time she did just take weeks off at a time,
Reply 6
Im doign politics this year, Im glad it seems like a good course :smile:
Reply 7
I am, though I want to see if I can add Law with it too when I get to Lincoln in September.
Reply 8
RB1710
I am, though I want to see if I can add Law with it too when I get to Lincoln in September.

Pretty sure you can do that so long as the course isnt over subscribed, but last year LOADS of Lincoln courses were on the clearing lists, so fingers crossed :smile:
Why dont you email them now and show youre interested?
Reply 9