The Student Room Group

St.Dominics College Harrow

xx

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Answers
1) strenghts your faith, you feel much better (if you go for the right religion)
2) U non catholic and u going to a catholic school so u wont benefit much on the religious side
3) help younger students with the subjects u good at
What religion are you? And I would make a new thread without the schools name tbh, these questions are generic, loads of sixth forms will have them. Just make an ambigous thread title.
why would you want to go st dick and doms, its not all that
Reply 4
xx
Reply 5
Don't worry most students there are Hindu. If your grades are up to scratch you'' get in.
Reply 6
HAHA dont even bother applying........im a Christian Orthodox and i didnt get in whereas the Indian who was in the cue ahead of me was given a place.....anyways its not all that....well none of the colleges in Harrow are any good...
Reply 7
xx
Reply 8
Thankfully i have finished college and im in my second year of university........this was the day after results day.....so i already had my results.....and i had 6 b's and 1 A that should have gotten me in along with my Christianity......so yh if u r in the group which gets A and A* all year round then ur in but u ur nt chances are slim unless ur not christian lol.......i went to haydon the worst 2 years of my life.....
LOCI
Thankfully i have finished college and im in my second year of university........this was the day after results day.....so i already had my results.....and i had 6 b's and 1 A that should have gotten me in along with my Christianity......so yh if u r in the group which gets A and A* all year round then ur in but u ur nt chances are slim unless ur not christian lol.......i went to haydon the worst 2 years of my life.....

Really? i know someone who goes Whitmore Sixth Form, and she said there results for A-levels were higher than st. doms!
Reply 10
xx
Reply 11