The Student Room Group

100-150 calories a day but not anorexic

I'm not anorexic and nor do I ever want to be. I know I don't have a mental disordor but I'm worried non-the-less. I'm not scarily thin and I don't want to be so thin that all my bones come out. I just want to get back to my lowest weight of and be happy as last year being fat I've just been so miserable.
Anyway, since October I've cut out my caloires to 300 or so. There's never been a day since then that I've eaten more then that. Now this year I've become even more strict. I've been eating 150 caloires since March. The last 4 weeks I've been exercising off everything I eat every day plus more (except one day when I missed my exercise). I burn off 250 calories and eat around 100-115 caloires per day now. The weird thing is that I don't feel ill. I feel a lot better then I did before and look better too but obviously I'm still big.
The worst thing is that I know how wrong this is; I work in a hospital on placement and am doing a medicine related course. I know how bad it is but I can't seem to stop. My aim is to continue this for another 6 months but I want to know what exactly is happening to my body. I know I'm messing it up that's obvious but it was already messed from the start. I'm scared though

Scroll to see replies

Anonymous
I'm not anorexic and nor do I ever want to be. I know I don't have a mental disordor but I'm worried non-the-less. I'm not scarily thin and I don't want to be so thin that all my bones come out. I just want to get back to my lowest weight of and be happy as last year being fat I've just been so miserable.