The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
BS = Bull **** :p:
Reply 2
They are probably on the same level. And that level isn't particularly hard.
Reply 3
leomango
Can you elaborate please!

Nothing but immaturity :biggrin: Just as I was reading your post I kept putting that phrase in by mistake and it made me lol. God I am sad!

I'm a law student so wouldn't have a clue either although it is something I would like to know as well.
Anything with the word "Studies" after it is an easy A Level.

General STUDIES
Media STUDIES
Business STUDIES

All easy and not looked highly upon by universities :yep:
sil3nt_cha0s
Anything with the word "Studies" after it is an easy A Level.

General STUDIES
Media STUDIES
Business STUDIES

All easy and not looked highly upon by universities :yep:

Not highly looked on? Those were the only three A-levels I did and Cambridge gave me an offer?
Reply 6
DaveParlour
Not highly looked on? Those were the only three A-levels I did and Cambridge gave me an offer?

For which course?
Reply 7
I think its because once you understand business studies it just becomes more of the same which is basically common sense to anyone and even an average achieving person can get an A in it if they understand the principles.
Economics is seen as harder because it is a more complex subject covering more aspects in comparison to business. In my opinion I think they should be seen as on par with eachother because even though business is quite easy it is by no means as easy as General and Media studies.
Venom123
For which course?

Economics. Daddy said that it would be a very good one to do?
DaveParlour

O really?
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?p=18225479#post18225479

Aww I was only playing. Good effort to uncover me though. :smile:
Reply 11

and i would of gotten away with it, if it werent for those meddling kids:hmmm:
Reply 12
leomango