The Manchester United Thread VIII

Announcements Posted on
TSR looking different to you this week? Find out why here. 02-12-2016
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    Welcome to the 8th Installment of the Manchester United Thread












    Fixtures



    Sat 13 Aug - West Bromwich Albion (A) WIN 1-2
    Sat 20 Aug - Tottenham Hotspur (H) WIN 3-0
    Sat 27 Aug - Arsenal (H) WIN 8-2
    Sat 10 Sep - Bolton Wanderers (A) WIN 5-0
    Wed 14 Sep - Benfica* (A) DRAW 1-1
    Sat 17 Sep - Chelsea (H) WIN 3-1
    Tue 20 Sep - Leeds* (A) WIN 3-0
    Sat 24 Sep - Stoke City (A) DRAW 1-1
    Tue 27 Sep - FC Basel* (H) DRAW 3-3
    Sat 1 Oct - Norwich City (H) WIN 2-0
    Sat 15 Oct - Liverpool (A) DRAW 1-1
    Tue 18 Oct - Otelul Galati* (A) WIN 2-0
    Sat 22 Oct - Manchester City (H) LOSS 1-6
    Tue 25 Oct - Aldershot* (A) WIN 3-0
    Sat 29 Oct - Everton (A) WIN 1-0
    Wed 2 Nov - Otelul Galati* (H) WIN 2-0
    Sat 5 Nov - Sunderland (H) WIN 1-0
    Sat 19 Nov - Swansea City (A) WIN 1-0
    Tue 22 Nov - Benfica* (H) DRAW 2-2
    Sat 26 Nov - Newcastle United (H) DRAW 1-1
    Sat 3 Dec - Aston Villa (A) WIN 1-0
    Wed 7 Dec - FC Basel* (A) LOSS 2-1
    Sat 10 Dec - Wolves (H) WIN 4-1
    Sat 17 Dec - QPR (A) WIN 2-0
    Wed 21 Dec - Fulham (A) WIN 5-0
    Mon 26 Dec - Wigan Athletic (H) WIN 5-0
    Sat 31 Dec - Blackburn Rovers (H) LOSS 3-2
    Mon 2 Jan - Newcastle (A) LOSS 3-0
    Sun 8 Jan - Man City* (A) WIN 3-2
    Sat 14 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (H) WIN 3-0
    Sun 22 Jan - Arsenal (A) WIN 2-1
    Sat 28 Jan - Liverpool* (A) LOSS 2-1
    Tue 31 Jan - Stoke City (H) WIN 2-0
    Sat 4 Feb - Chelsea (A) DRAW 3-3
    Sat 11 Feb - Liverpool (H) WIN 2-1
    Thu 16 Feb - Ajax* (A) WIN 2-0
    Thu 23 Feb - Ajax* (H) LOSS 1-2
    Sat 25 Feb - Norwich City (A) WIN 2-1
    Sat 3 Mar - Tottenham Hotspur (A) WIN 3-1
    Thu 8 Mar- Athletic Bllbao* (H) LOSS 3-2
    Sat 10 Mar - West Bromwich Albion (H) WIN 2-0
    Thu 15 Mar - Athletic Bilbao* (A) LOSS 2-1
    Sat 17 Mar - Wolves (A) WIN 5-0
    Sat 24 Mar - Fulham (H)
    Sat 31 Mar - Blackburn Rovers (A)
    Sat 7 Apr - QPR (H)
    Mon 9 Apr - Wigan Athletic (A)
    Sat 14 Apr - Aston Villa (H)
    Sat 21 Apr - Everton (H)
    Sat 28 Apr - Manchester City (A)
    Sat 5 May - Swansea City (H)
    Sun 13 May - Sunderland (A)
    Offline

    1
    ReputationRep:
    Hope it's a lucky thread :crossedf:
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    A good read on players like Young and Sanchez who've become more of a central figure. I'd like to see how they're used if they are bought. Modric is a must though
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Louis.)
    Hope it's a lucky thread :crossedf:
    Amen
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    Ohai. :teeth:

    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    Decent effort, mine would've been better, though.
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    SAF tribute is EPIC! The godfather double! Fergie's a :pimp:!
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kevmeister)
    Decent effort, mine would've been better, though.
    Maybe next time multiple should be made and based on a poll, the successor is decided?
    Offline

    1
    ReputationRep:
    Modric wont leave Tottenham, or at least they wont sell him. I'm suprised that Fergie is after Sneijder tbh cos he's 27 now and i remember Fergie rejected Villa before he went to Barca because he was too old, he was 27 as well. I think its a tough one for central midfielders as beyond Modric and Sneijer i cant really think of anyone. This seems to be refelcted in the fact that we've bought defenders and Wingers but still no cm's
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    *'scribing*

    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kevmeister)
    Decent effort, mine would've been better, though.
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Saf94)
    Modric wont leave Tottenham, or at least they wont sell him. I'm suprised that Fergie is after Sneijder tbh cos he's 27 now and i remember Fergie rejected Villa before he went to Barca because he was too old, he was 27 as well. I think its a tough one for central midfielders as beyond Modric and Sneijer i cant really think of anyone. This seems to be refelcted in the fact that we've bought defenders and Wingers but still no cm's
    I think sneijders got many more years of quality left
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    2
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Saf94)
    Modric wont leave Tottenham, or at least they wont sell him. I'm suprised that Fergie is after Sneijder tbh cos he's 27 now and i remember Fergie rejected Villa before he went to Barca because he was too old, he was 27 as well. I think its a tough one for central midfielders as beyond Modric and Sneijer i cant really think of anyone. This seems to be refelcted in the fact that we've bought defenders and Wingers but still no cm's
    Fergie never rejected Villa, Villa rejected us.
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ksahnan)
    Maybe next time multiple should be made and based on a poll, the successor is decided?
    No, I was partly joking.

    (Original post by Saf94)
    Modric wont leave Tottenham, or at least they wont sell him. I'm suprised that Fergie is after Sneijder tbh cos he's 27 now and i remember Fergie rejected Villa before he went to Barca because he was too old, he was 27 as well. I think its a tough one for central midfielders as beyond Modric and Sneijer i cant really think of anyone. This seems to be refelcted in the fact that we've bought defenders and Wingers but still no cm's
    Spurs will lose out to the tune of £30m due to finishing outside the CL places - or one Modric.

    (Original post by JK.)
    *'scribing*
    :sigh:
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    some of the Bebe photoshops on the mirror are quite epic

    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AndersonsBentFoot)
    some of the Bebe photoshops on the mirror are quite epic

    Haha, had a laughing fit over that! epicc :P
    Offline

    2
    That Scholes vid is one of the best things I've ever seen. Truly what youtube is all about. :adore:

    (Original post by Mastermind`)
    Ohai. :teeth:

    Oh my days. :rofl2: :adore:
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:



    I don't care who he ****s. Absolute legend.
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kevmeister)



    I don't care who he ****s. Absolute legend.
    That Andy Gray in the front?
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Colonel.)
    That Andy Gray in the front?
    We couldn't afford Gray himself, it's a lookalike. :sad:
 
 
 
Today on TSR
Poll
How are you feeling about doing A-levels?
Football articles
Study resources

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Quick reply
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.