Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone know whether they accept transfer students? I'm in my first year at university, could I join the 2nd year at IC? (I did meet their conditional offer but I decided to go elsewhere)?

thanks
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by M Safe)
    Does anyone know whether they accept transfer students? I'm in my first year at university, could I join the 2nd year at IC? (I did meet their conditional offer but I decided to go elsewhere)?

thanks
    Which uni are you at and which course (UCAS code especially)

ReputationRep:

thanks

I don't know specifically about IC. However, there is a chance, I do know that in transfers the most important requirement is that you meet the A level grades, and then that you at least pass your first year. After that there are the issues of whether what you've studied elsewhere is 'compatible' with what they're doing at IC to enable you to successfully carry on with their second year. Oh and the small matter of whether there are places available.

The latter two you can only really find out through phoning up the respective department. Soooo, get to it!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Pencil Queen)
    Which uni are you at and which course (UCAS code especially)
    I am not being funny, but I'd rather not say. I have looked at the IC syllabus and compared it to mine- they look quite similar.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    I am not being funny, but I'd rather not say. I have looked at the IC syllabus and compared it to mine- they look quite similar.
    That's ok - just though I could help you with some of the legwork.

The point is that if you are doing a similar course at Thames Valley it's likely that IC will refuse a request to tranfer irrespective of how similar the courses are.