mammamia:0
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Okay well I'm studying Spanish AS at school now having just done my GCSE in it.
We're doing the AQA spec which seems to be enjoyable, the only problem is everytime anyone mentions the oral the teachers just dismiss it and say we don't need to be worrying about it yet.
My problem is that I am one of these obsessive people and so I'm getting more worried because I dont know what the Oral is like. I've looked on the AQA website but it was rather vague- anyone who did it last year could you please enlighten me I know its not a parrot talk oral like at GCSE but is there anything that I can start to prepare now?

Thanks
TheMeister
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I'd like to know the answer to this too. :pinch:
apocalipse117
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by mammamia:0)
Okay well I'm studying Spanish AS at school now having just done my GCSE in it.
We're doing the AQA spec which seems to be enjoyable, the only problem is everytime anyone mentions the oral the teachers just dismiss it and say we don't need to be worrying about it yet.
My problem is that I am one of these obsessive people and so I'm getting more worried because I dont know what the Oral is like. I've looked on the AQA website but it was rather vague- anyone who did it last year could you please enlighten me I know its not a parrot talk oral like at GCSE but is there anything that I can start to prepare now?

Thanks
Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 1880
Size:  36.6 KBOkay.
the test is 35minutes long, but you only speak for 15.
you walk in and have 20 minutes to prepare a stimulus card which will look something like this:Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 1880
Size:  36.6 KB