Lancaster Uni Watch

This discussion is closed.
LubyLoo
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 13 years ago
Seeming as there is no sub forum for Lancaster I thought I would start a thread here.

So who's going, and what are you studying? (Grades pending of course).

I'm studying Sociology and I can't wait. I got my accomodation pack through on Tuesday. Lonsdale looks pretty swish.
Guinea Pig
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
All being well, I'll be going to do Geography.
FrisbeeFan
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
I'm in my second year, studying English Lit and Music.
ChemistBoy
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
I always wondered, do you like it in Lancaster. I grew up there and I don't really like the place, it's a bit like a one-horse town. What do you do?
sarahbee
Report 13 years ago
i'm hopefully going, if they accept me without the grades they asked for! i'm going for politics&philosophy.
with regards to lancaster itself, i'm looking forward to a more rural setting. i live in manchester and really want out of it for a little while.
makeshiftwings
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
It's my insurance, but I preferred it to my firm.
The one-horse town stuff appeals to me - I'm generally quite quiet and non-rowdy so therefore the mass amount of bars etc on campus would suit me fine
Jack_Bauer
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
lancaster's got one of the finest management degree course in UK
LubyLoo
Rep:
?
Have you all sent off your accomodation forms?

I have applied for Lonsdale and Cartmel, the two most popular.

I can see me sleeping on the bench outside at this rate.

And I suppose Lancaster is quite a small town, but I personally like to know where everything is, rather than get lost in a big city. It's not too far from home as I will have to go home every weekend for my job, and there seems enough to do.
lancaster_lad
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
Hello,