Will I Have Issues getting into Uni? Watch

emmaxoxo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
I'm worried that I might have issues getting into uni.

Basically I'm now a Yr 14 [doing my 3rd yr at Sixth Form], studying Further Maths [AS & A2 in 1yr - I will either have 6 or 7 modules]

Last Yr I studied Maths, Applied ICT and Biology. I hated Bio and wasn't allowed to drop it therefore I got a U at A2 -- which doesn't even count as a A Level so now I have only 2 A Levels.

These are my qualifications:

Maths A at A Level
Applied ICT C at A Level -- I am going to be resubmitting this work, as I was 1 mark off a B. So hopefully if should be a B by next yr.
Biology U at A Level
Biology e at AS Level
Chemistry e at AS Level

Rundown: ACee/ABee. Wanting at A at Further Maths, if not a B.

So by the end of next August I want AAB/ABB

TBH I chose all the wrong subjects to study, apart from Maths. So now I have gone back for a 3rd third yr, to get my grades up. So now I have done my A Levels over 3 yrs really instead of 2.

Will it reflect badly on me to Uni Admissions Tutors regarding my grades etc...

I don't have a clue what to write on my PS expect by passion for Maths, I didn't apply for Uni last yr, as I didn't want to go, but have now had a change of heart and want to go! I don't think I'm going to bother putting by Biology A2 grade on, but will have to put my Bio and Chem AS grades on, or it will look like I have done subjects over the past 2yrs.

I want to study Maths and Accounting [Dual Hons] at Uni, and looking at applying to either Lancaster, Sheffield, Keele, Loughborough or Exeter. They all want either AAB-ABB

Thanks
Simplicity
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by emmaxoxo)
I'm worried that I might have issues getting into uni.

Basically I'm now a Yr 14 [doing my 3rd yr at Sixth Form], studying Further Maths [AS & A2 in 1yr - I will either have 6 or 7 modules]