is anybody NOT IN HALLS??? Watch

amy25
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
I'm doing an Access course and couldnt get any loans so had no choice but to stay at home and commute in. is anybody else in this situation???

worried about freshers that i'll miss out!!! x
Buckinghamshire
Report 9 years ago
Hiya, I'm in the same boat, I went through clearing and got a place at lcc but by that time, all affordable accommodation had gone which I'm really bummed about. Looking at the cost of train season tickets at this moment in time and I'm hoping I'll be able to sleep on someone's floor for freshers...
Jayde
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
I'm commuting in by choice, much cheaper than halls and it doesn't take too long on the train... I would just get distracted if I lived in halls, might change my mind by next year and try and get a house share with people but that's next year.
DeadLetter
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
I was offered halls, but since I am doing a masters I have to self fund, and the halls they offered were way outside my price range.

As such I need to commute (as the train fare from home works out far cheaper).

But oh well 2 hours to get in each day is not to bad i guess=/....and when I get a job in london I should be able to afford a flatshare.
Aiko
  • CV Helper
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by DeadLetter)
I was offered halls, but since I am doing a masters I have to self fund, and the halls they offered were way outside my price range.

As such I need to commute (as the train fare from home works out far cheaper).

But oh well 2 hours to get in each day is not to bad i guess=/....and when I get a job in london I should be able to afford a flatshare.