Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I know there's another thread similar to this but I thought I'd start my own anyway.

I'm 16 this summer and I'm just doing my GCSEs. The other day in a restaurant the waitress asked if I wanted a kids menu (cartoons...colouring in and so on). This is always happening and my mum got so annoyed she said to the girl 'She left school last week for goodness sake!'.

Does anyone else have the same thing happening to them? I realise I'm not a proper adult until I'm 18, but really, would I want to do some colouring in (with crayons!! ooh!!) while I waited for my chicken nuggets and chips meal?

It annoys me so much! I can't possibly look that young, can I? I'm not short or anything...!

MissSurfer

PS Oh yeah, and it really annoyed me once in Pizza hut a couple of years ago when I got a kids menu and my friend got an adult one (and we're exactly the same age!)

ReputationRep:
    My mum irritated me today, I got my citizencard through for Glastonbury and my mum looked at it and said 'you look about 7 but with make-up on.' Cheers...I'm nearly 17...

ReputationRep:
    sometimes i looke 18 sometimes i look 12.....depends on day to day :9

ReputationRep:
    Aww I miss the colouring in :p:

But yes I can see how it could get so annoying, I'm always thought of as the other way round, much older than I am - people at my work thought I was 21/22 :eek: I'm 18 lol.

ReputationRep:
    just think of it as a blessing when your 30 and still look like your in your twenties!

ReputationRep:
    just hope that you can start managing to look like 18, but its really all about confidence, just act older than you are and a lot of people will believe you

ReputationRep: