Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hey I've got the edexcel german unit 6 exam on thursday, and I am studying for the writing in registers section. As German A level hasn't been sat every year at my school i only have the 2001 and 2004 past papers does anybody have the 2003 and 2002 papers?! Am trying to look at what topics have come up already just to see! The Edexcel website is absolutely useless as well, which doesnt really help :cool:

Thanks very much hopefully someone can help

ReputationRep:
    Die Wende hasn't come up for a while...

The past paper I've just been looking at dealt with the 1999 eclipse, underage driving and in 6c,

I think the most important thing with the registers section is knowing how to write the essay though, and knowing things like 'therefore' and 'however'. That may just be me trying to avoid the fact I may have to write in detail about something like Sterbehilfe or Rauchen though,

ReputationRep:
    thanks v much! I'm dreading it sooo much! It s so hard to revise for it, thats the worst thing really :s I'm just learning bits of vocab.... kinda hoping Die Umwelt comes up, although it's boring i think its poss the easiest. If cloning comes up i'm stuffed or politics, i know nothing bout tht either

ReputationRep:
    Politics is easier then it sounds, because it's just coming up with one or two things for something and one or two against. Although I hardly think they'll quiz us on the policies of Bundeskanzler Schröder. I'm really glad we get a choice...and if worst comes to worst, we have the TBAs to fall back on.

We havn't had Umwelt in a while, you'll be pleased to know.

ReputationRep:
    excellent!! really hopin tht appears then! Have looked a bit at social problems etc, so tht wldnt be toooo bad the reading and listening are also pooey to revise for, spose vocab is once again the main thing

ReputationRep:
    Sadly so. Vocab, Vocab, Vocab...*drowns in Vocab lists*