Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there

I really hope someone is able to help here.

I am from Germany, but live in the UK for 1.5 years. I want to apply for a study place for this autumn (yes, I know I am late).

Now my ex-teachers in Germany won't write me a reference. But they will sign it, which means I have to write it myself. I don't like doing this, but I have no choice and am running out of time. Obviously I have never done this before and am really struggeling, so I would be extremely grateful if someone would copy and paste some stuff of their reference in this forum. I only found 1 example of a tutor's ref in the internet, nothing more.

Furthermore, I have to write my personal statement, where I found quite a lot of stuff, but I would like to apply for different courses and it is quite impossible to write it. Any suggestions?? I don't want to pull out my chances and I am interested in various things, so is there NO way?

Also (...oh my God, how embarrasing....) I have not done the ILTS/TEFL or however test and because I am working full time, will not be able to do it straight away until the 30th June, closing date. Is it poss to deferr it to September? Do I still get taken at the Universities? I know it is poss, but I am wondering if it is ok for every University.

After all this bla bla, it would be so great if you could help me!! I am really struggeling!

Thank you very much!

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I don't know how much help I can be, but here we go...

You have left it very late to apply, are you sure you would be best waiting for entry in September 2006? This way you are more likely to be accepted on to the course you want.