Help Me Budget Watch

site
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hello,

I'm unsure how to budget. As soon as I get money, I spend it. I'll be getting the grant (full) and I'm staying at home, so I'll be paying for travel. Other than that, I will eat at home most likely, but will pay for things like clothes etc. Although I don't do that everyday!

Okay so what is the typical about of teaching weeks? I'm assuming it's 30. That means at most, I will be paying £21.10 for travel (weekly pass).

What other things should I consider in my budget?

I'd like to help out in the house by paying for fruit etc. but I've never done this before so, do help out.
Aack
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Someone made a thread similar to this and went full on with a pie chart - if you can find that, it covers pretty much everything. Although, I did not agree with his estimations on how much things cost.
Aack
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by site)
Hello,

I'm unsure how to budget. As soon as I get money, I spend it. I'll be getting the grant (full) and I'm staying at home, so I'll be paying for travel. Other than that, I will eat at home most likely, but will pay for things like clothes etc. Although I don't do that everyday!

Okay so what is the typical about of teaching weeks? I'm assuming it's 30. That means at most, I will be paying £21.10 for travel (weekly pass).

What other things should I consider in my budget?

I'd like to help out in the house by paying for fruit etc. but I've never done this before so, do help out.
This is the one...
site
Rep:
?
That chart doesn't seem right to me.

For me it's:

Tuition fee - £3225 Tuition fee loan - £3225 (so cancelled out).
Grant - £2900
Bursary - £319

Weekly expenses:
Travel £21.10

One time expenses:
Books - No idea

etc.
Aack
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by site)
That chart doesn't seem right to me.

For me it's:

Tuition fee - £3225 Tuition fee loan - £3225 (so cancelled out).
Grant - £2900