Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Ive got my driving test in a months time, I feel confident in general driving and I know my 3 point turn and reverse park well, the reverse around the corner is getting better, and the emergency stop is easy.
    But I just found out that sometimes the examiners want you to reverse and park into a bay. How do you do that?
    I've never done it before
    Also besides the above, is there anything else I should have learnt?

Could someone please give me steps on how I should park into a parking bay, including any references etc... I will be doing my test in a mini.
    Thank you

Love BlueAngel xxx

ReputationRep:
    Find a line of one bay. Drive backwards until the line is "pointing" at the front door of your car and then full lock left on the steering wheel. You should go into two bays beyond the one you have picked the line of. Remember observations on the test (and in general!) Once you're pretty much there, straighten the steering wheel.

ReputationRep:
    Just the same as reversing around a corner I should imagine? just that the corner is imaginery and culminates in you landing in a bay with the dividing line being the 'kerb'.

Never learnt how to do it when I was learning to drive and didn't have to do it on my test - I guess they sometimes ask people to do it instead of reverse around a corner?

ReputationRep:
    thanks guys. Your methods are different to each other, doesnt it matter how you do it?
    Englishstudent yours to me sounds like a reverse park between two cars, cos you do a full left lock in that.
    And, Kingspharm youre saying do a reverse around corner which needs one left turn etc... I'll try both methods tonight and see which one I find easier.
    Cheers!!!!

ReputationRep:
    Englishstudent's method sounds right to be honest, but the distances might be slightly different as a mini (if it's an original style one) is a short car.