Turn on thread page Beta

PGCE Secondary English at King's College watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Has anyone applied and/or been accepted to this program? It's my first choice, and I'm currently waiting for a reply.

How long does it take to hear back from the KCL? What's the interview there like? What was your application like?

My degree is from the States, so I covered a variety of material in literature, creative writing and linguistics, as well as art and drama. I have various experience with children of a wide age range, from coaching to tutoring to junior achievement. I've also worked as an au pair.

I'm just really nervous, so any feedback/advice will be much appreciated.

Best of luck to all those applying to a PGCE course.

ReputationRep:
    For anyone who might be curious, I received the following answer in regards to the interview for this course on another forum:

Hi there, I went to Kings a few years ago and the interview was fine. A group of us did a reading comprehension style exercise that wasn't too tough, although I can't exactly remember what it involved (perhaps a summary) then it was an individual interview. I think as long as you are enthusiastic about teaching your subject, committed and let that come across you'll be fine. They're big on assessment for learning at Kings, so you might want to buff up on that if you're interested. Also, have a question or two for them about the course. Good luck! Tom

ReputationRep:
    I'm applying for the same course, but only submitted my application a few days ago. I think they probably take their time and I'm so impatient already! :eek3:

Have you had any response yet?

Best of luck.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by betheliza)
    I'm applying for the same course, but only submitted my application a few days ago. I think they probably take their time and I'm so impatient already! :eek3:

Have you had any response yet?

Best of luck.