Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Righto. I've just recently come from a few wines with my old man, and he is insisting that I work some form of Chinese language course into my degree. I'm doing a Bachelor of Commerce, with my major in Business Management. The only problem is that I had one glass to his rest of the bottle and he trailed off as old men seem to do when they find booze. Could somebody please tell me what learning Chinese is going to do for me? I've already thought of the obvious things, but they don't weigh that heavily for me to learn a 4th language. Please help.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sire)
    Righto. I've just recently come from a few wines with my old man, and he is insisting that I work some form of Chinese language course into my degree. I'm doing a Bachelor of Commerce, with my major in Business Management. The only problem is that I had one glass to his rest of the bottle and he trailed off as old men seem to do when they find booze. Could somebody please tell me what learning Chinese is going to do for me? I've already thought of the obvious things, but they don't weigh that heavily for me to learn a 4th language. Please help.
    I suggest you do not study Chinese unless you study it in China.Chinese is the most difficult language in the world.It is not like English,French,Latin……(use letters of the alphabet)It has a lot of traditionally recognized components of Chinese characters.
    If you are not the native speaker of Chinese,you will find it is too hard to study it.(Luckily,I am a Chinese.I am very proud of our great language and culture.)
    For example,I will type some Chinese poem to show you.
    抽刀断水水更流,举杯浇愁愁更愁。小楼一夜听春雨,明朝 深巷卖杏花。

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jinsisi)