Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Anyone?
kelxx88
Badges: 0
Report 9 years ago
Hi,
I am applying for a PGCE social science (my degree is psychology/sociology) i sent my application off yesterday! EEK! first choice was IOE. have you applied yet?

Kelly
questionmark
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
(Original post by kelxx88)
Hi,
I am applying for a PGCE social science (my degree is psychology/sociology) i sent my application off yesterday! EEK! first choice was IOE. have you applied yet?

Kelly
Oh finally someone else!
I sent my application yesterday as well. My first choice was also IOE then Leicester than Manchester Metropolitan Uni. My degree is in Psychology. Worried about the competition for places! Do you have a lot of teaching experience? Where else did you apply?
Wild Rose
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
I'm thinking of applying but I hope I don't leave it too late, I'm currently figuring out if I'm cut out to be a teacher.. So irritated that only one place in London does PGCE Social Sci, that completely limits me!
questionmark
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
(Original post by Wild Rose)
I'm thinking of applying but I hope I don't leave it too late, I'm currently figuring out if I'm cut out to be a teacher.. So irritated that only one place in London does PGCE Social Sci, that completely limits me!
Theres still vacancies, general deadline is 1st december (i think?). I know! I've applied to that one, Leicester and Man Met. I'm still in two minds but rather apply than not.
STAR A
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Hi,
I have applied to study sociology and psychology at university and I hope to then take the social science pgce.
Has anyone got any advice or where you studied and graduated sociology and psychology.
Thank you
rachel214
Report 7 years ago
Hi!

Just wondering how everyone who applied this year has got on?

I want to do a PGCE in social science but I'm slightly concerned at how competitive it seems to be!