Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    In anyone's opinion what is the best UK city for nightlife? Take into consideration that I'm a student and don't want to have to pay ridiculous amounts of money for drinks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tommypip)
    In anyone's opinion what is the best UK city for nightlife? Take into consideration that I'm a student and don't want to have to pay ridiculous amounts of money for drinks!
    Any big University town/city is likely to have a good nightlife. However the prices are likely to be more expensive at the weekend - to get the most out of your money you want to go out on weekday 'student' themed nights. There is a bar here in Norwich that on thursday nights offers trebles (as in 3 shots of malibu + coke etc) for £2 - which is very cheap, considereing at some of the clubs and bars here charge nearly £3 for a single on friday and saturday nights.

But I think Norwich is a very good city for its nightlife - considering the city itself isn't huge, there are tonnes and tonnes of bars and clubs (at least 8 clubs, many many bars) all around the city centre. I haven't been to half of them yet (damn 9am lectures!).

ReputationRep:
    what the!!!!!!! 3 for 2 pounds????????? a student man could be a king there, u got a map???? lol

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kyuuki)
    what the!!!!!!! 3 for 2 pounds????????? a student man could be a king there, u got a map???? lol
    There's a place near me in southampton called Jesters. It's a real **** hole but on monday nights they do 50p a pint and 50 p a shot!

ReputationRep:
    There's a place near me in southampton called Jesters. It's a real **** hole but on monday nights they do 50p a pint and 50 p a shot!
    This place is called Mischief and its quite good. Well its bloody good for £2 for a treble.

ReputationRep:
    I've heard Manchester has a good night life

ReputationRep: