Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, im fairly new to TSR but find it exciting it also has helped me with revision etc.
    I am a fairly bright student studying As and have just recently finished my exams - My predicted Grades
    Accounting B/C
    Maths B/C
    English C
    Business Studies A

However i am very concerned about my handwriting even though i found all the papers fairly easy and i felt that i have done very well and can exceed my predicted grades. The fact that im worried that the examiners wont be able to read my writing speciall with English and Business as i ended up writing 16pages. I have to admit my handwriting is terrible.
    The question is how are the papers marked, i was told that they are scanned by computer, but this honestly sounds fake, what if the examiner cant read my writing, will my work be passed on to another examiner or scraped.
    Is their anyone else that is concerned aswell.
    Thanks for you help

ReputationRep:
    Ditto. I write like a demented octopus when taking an exam.

Last week I had 3 in a row - philosophy 1,2 &3, halfway through the last exam I realised that I had no memory of the last 5 miniutes, I looked at what I had been writing and it was almost a scribble. I think we have to hope for a patient marker.

ReputationRep:
    Well, my friend's writing is truly terrible, and he gets extra time in humanity exams, just like those with dyslexia do. It's so not fair because he's so intelligent too. To get extra time though, the school has to deem it bad enough to write to the exam board for 25% extra time.
    I know in some exams, they give SPAG marks - spelling, punctuation, accuracy and grammar, which encompasses handwriting. I think this is only an OCR thing - I have it in Classics.