Turn on thread page Beta

I do my mum a favour AND SHE GOES MAD! watch

ReputationRep:
    I decided today I would do the washing so I did my stuff first do make sure I knew what I was doing and then I did my mum's. I don't do the washing often but I wanted practise for uni so I sorted them out and washed them and then dried them...she came home and I told her and she went ballastic because two of her skirts were not supposed to be tumbled dryed!

Since I self taught myself to iron and use the washer and dryer I don't think I did a bad job but she went mad with a capital M and they weren't her favourites or new ones!

ReputationRep:
    LOL u can never please them....i *tried* making some sort of dinner for them..
    i made all the other food..then put a jaket potoato in the microwave and the plate it was on started 2 crackle and spark
    she went mental because apparantly u dont put plates with a metal gold rim in the microwave or else they crack.
    had 2 buy a friggen new plate. Oh well lesson learned

ReputationRep:
    Aww. :(

Well, at least you know better next time :)

ReputationRep:
    Refuse to do anything else for her on the grounds that you might do something wrong...

ReputationRep:
    My mum asked me to get her some shopping the other day, but the carpark of the usual supermarket was full so I decided to be helpful and go somewhere else. Then when my mum got home she moaned that the other shop was too expensive and I shouldn't have bothered :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    your mother gave birth to you, i doubt she hangs that favour over you all the time ._.
    just burn a few of her skirts and she;ll forget all about the washing incident

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ~Sam~)