Turn on thread page Beta

Am I overqualified or just unlucky? watch

ReputationRep:
    Been a month I've been applying to I.T jobs and only had one interview and 3 rejections via e-mail. In total (checking my application logs) I've sent out applications to about 30 companies.

I've graduated 2 years ago with a degree in Comp Sci with 2:2. Am doing a p/t MSc currently( after a Gap year) but I should be leaving that as I've failed 2 out of 4 modules.

Anyway, in my C.V I've put down I'm still studying MSc as I haven't officially left and I've listed most of my skills. It's quite a fair bit as I have knowledge in alot of computing areas, although I've only used half a side for my skills summary.

I'm applying to jobs around the £15k mark because I don't have much I.T related experience, only few months contract work building a website.

Why am I not getting any response? :confused: It's not like I'm applying to jobs which require years of experience or perfect grades. I'm looking to get my foot in the job market and simply working up but even with my qualifications, experience and knowledge I can't even secure the smallest of jobs

Need help guys! Where am I going wrong? :confused:

ReputationRep:
    What jobs type of IT jobs are you applying for? How come you don't have much IT experience when you completed your CS degree? After your degree, you should be very good.

Probably you get rejections because they found someone better with a 2:1 or above in their degree or something like that.

ReputationRep:
    Do some work in the voluntary sector [plus get a *****y job part time to pay the bills] - they're not as pick and it will give you the experience you need to get a job...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by trev)
    What jobs type of IT jobs are you applying for? How come you don't have much IT experience when you completed your CS degree? After your degree, you should be very good.
    Internet and Web development jobs