The Student Room Group

i feel im wasting my time!

I know what i want to do but it feels like im wasting time since my friends are working and earning money while i have no job. Im doing a degree in sports science (first year) and went to college an all to get 3 rubbish grades - C D E lol. My aim is to be a physiotherapist preferably in sport but it means im gonna have to waste at least 5 years cause i'l have to finish what im doing now in order to get on a physio course. It will be 3 years of my potential money gaining that im gonna lose before i even start the course.

My friends have full time jobs and no qualifications and are kinda laughing at me when they compare their £250 a week incomes to my 0 income lol. Ive been looking hard for a part time job for a year now and no luck.

What should i do?
Reply 1
saturn
I know what i want to do but it feels like im wasting time since my friends are working and earning money while i have no job. Im doing a degree in sports science (first year) and went to college an all to get 3 rubbish grades - C D E lol. My aim is to be a physiotherapist preferably in sport but it means im gonna have to waste at least 5 years cause i'l have to finish what im doing now in order to get on a physio course. It will be 3 years of my potential money gaining that im gonna lose before i even start the course.

My friends have full time jobs and no qualifications and are kinda laughing at me when they compare their £250 a week incomes to my 0 income lol. Ive been looking hard for a part time job for a year now and no luck.

What should i do?

Just keep looking for a job and carry on with what your doing, it should be worth it in the end :smile:
Reply 2