Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Anyone got any ideas on what/how to revise, esp for the essay paper? I need to revise but I'm feeling very scatterbrained (and also have a stonking hangover! :rolleyes: ) Wonder what the topics will be on the essays. Something easy hopefully.

ReputationRep:
    I'm just learning essay phrases/ debating phrases and going through the preparation i did for my oral cause that focused on topical issues too. The best thing to do is just do past papers if you can and try and listen to some french to tune your ear! hope that helps and good luck!

ReputationRep:
    learn lots of topical vocab + revise all grammar from AS + A2

ReputationRep:
    yeah im just learning vocab, and formal letter writing phrases for the task based assignment! I have decided I'm doing that whatever comes up lol...I hate writing essays! This paper is so tricky because you just know that whatever you revise it just wont come up!

ReputationRep:
    Write a dialogue. There, you can write just as you speak. :P lol, but not the slang.

ReputationRep:
    hey does anyone have any past papers for unit 6c? mainly 2001 and 2004... cos i have 2002 and 3.
    i'm going to learn just general essay phrases and maybe some random phrases for a few different topics...
    the questions are usually based on current affairs, right? so it might be helpful to read a few things from www.lemonde.fr
    :p:

ReputationRep:
    good luck everyone! I'm off to colllege now :s

ReputationRep:
    6a) listening was fine, though there was an odd word in the second question - something like hautfigurer? Also, wasn't quite clear what the questions wanted, but overall alright.