Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a first year undergraduate at a decent university, I have excellent GCSE & A Level grades (I realise that doesn't count for much), am well-spoken, polite and friendly etc etc and yet its bloody impossible to get a job! I mean no matter how hard I try I either get no responses or get rejected. Its incredibly frustrating, not least because I'm -£500 in my bank account right now.

*cries*
    *considers becoming wealthy masked stripper*

ReputationRep:
    Muffin...I know how you feel - if you really really want work i could reccomend the place i worked last summer - but it was HELL - anyway, after finishing my second year i am £1200 under in my account and need to fund 6 weeks of compulsory field work at the end of the summer....oh dear...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bikerx23)
    Muffin...I know how you feel - if you really really want work i could reccomend the place i worked last summer - but it was HELL - anyway, after finishing my second year i am £1200 under in my account and need to fund 6 weeks of compulsory field work at the end of the summer....oh dear...
    Where did you work (I might as well ask)? Plus, I have a year abroad starting in august and I realised that my loan won't cover basic costs :eek: Its really getting me down right now

ReputationRep:
    It was a summer camp, catering for spoilt little european rich kids who wanted to learn to play football better and generally learn the fine art of abusing their servants...the only positive side was that the company i worked for was the only one where the assistants on the camp were not restricted in their drinking habits - hence the £1000 i earn over the 6 weeks, almost completely went to pay off my bar tab at the time...but, hey! its all fun....