Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am sorry for posting double threads but I don't seem to be able to find a way to change the thread title. So here goes, I am quite frustrated at not being able to make a decision on which college, I know you guys will suggest open day, but it's impossible for me to fly to UK as I am an international student. Well anyway, I was considering Pembroke, Selwyn, King's... What other colleges do you guys suggest? I know that Trinity and Downing is oversubcribed so I'll probably not apply to those 2.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by soonalvin)
    I am sorry for posting double threads but I don't seem to be able to find a way to change the thread title. So here goes, I am quite frustrated at not being able to make a decision on which college, I know you guys will suggest open day, but it's impossible for me to fly to UK as I am an international student. Well anyway, I was considering Pembroke, Selwyn, King's... What other colleges do you guys suggest? I know that Trinity and Downing is oversubcribed so I'll probably not apply to those 2.
    you've chosen 3....if you're having a tough time choosing then dont try and add any more. Choose 1 from those 3, it really wont make that much of a difference to you....if you cant come and have a look around, you might as well pick the one you like the look of most, it doesnt matter about academic standing!

Although to give you a hand, if you do really care about academic reputation, kings will be the worst out of those 3. I dunno about selwyn and pembroke, they're probably both pretty good!

ReputationRep:
    Rosie's a Pembroke Natsci and she seems to have done ok

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Willa)