Turn on thread page Beta

Need help - late ucas applicant having a panic! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there folks,

I am a recent graduate in Health Science with Health Promotion and would love to go back to uni to study Speech and Languge Therapy. I have left it quite late as i thought i would be better to go out there and get a job using my first degree. However that was easier said than done. Whilst i was away in Texas i did a lot of thinking and thought about how speech and language was the thing i always wanted to do but couldnt quite make the grades. Now i already have a degree i am thinking what the hell i may as well apply.

So the rush is on to get my ucas form in by Jan 15th, got my former tutor writing me a personal statement. What i am struggling with is my personal statement. There is loads of advice on the net, but its mainly for school leavers. I have written a draft and wondered if anyone would be so kind to look at it and offer comments, dont care how critical you want to be.

Also if anyone has any advice on my chances of being accepted or do you think they would prefer school leavers?

Thanks so much in advance

Hanna

ReputationRep:
    i think u mite somthing in the ucas website or the university website, ucas website is www.ucas.co.uk

ReputationRep:
    I have been on the ucas website, but i still feel its aimed more at school leavers (which of course thats who its for). Its not clear what older students should do, say.

I really want this more than anything.

Hanna

ReputationRep:
    Ahhhhh dont worry about it man
    Ive left mine late as well and am hoping to get it in today - or im stuffed

http://www.uk-learning.net/t19131.html

Thats the thread i started about my PS
    PM me yours if you dont mind me having a look and dont want to post it on the open forums. You will get much more help however if you do post it here for all to see!

Good luck with it :]

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

Thanks for the reassurance.