Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am looking to purchase my first car, i have been driving the rents cars for 5 years (22 now...) and wondered what a good first car is... i like a clio 1.4 sport... i have a job lined up and a budget of £5000,

also what insurance do you guys use? who with?!?!?! i need to find a cheaper one!! i have a £591 offer whichc is a bbit high!! i have no No Claims Bonus!!

any thoughts comments or opinions?

ReputationRep:
    I don't drive yet but when I do next year I'm getting my dad's BMW :cool:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ramroff)
    Have fun finding decent insurance for that

ReputationRep:
    i've got a renault clio, except it's a 1.2 regular one. the clio sport looks very nice (the newer version of the clio which has different shaped headlights started to come about half way through 2001).

the sport series models have bumpers and everything else painted in the same colour as the body of the car, it's a bit lower and has big alloys (and maybe a double exhaust thingy) and looks wicked. but certain normal clios can be quite sporty, and you should be able to get a modernstyle one for £5000 or less. the basic models (from the time period you'd be buying) are authentique then expression (i've got this one). and then they start to get very nice. the dynamique is the next model up and it has air con + alloys, foglights and nicer seats and interior. if you can find one of these between 3-4 years old, it would be quite a cool car.

actually, i just remembered that the proper sport series only has engines of 2.0 or 3.0 (for the really high end one). so it probably is one of the dynamique models (or perhaps one slightly above) that you're talking about. my expression is nice enough but i really would have loved to get the model up - it looks v v nice.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by spangletastic)
    Have fun finding decent insurance for that
    my dad will pay, so its ok

ReputationRep: